Bard Optical

75 YEARS – 75 PAIRS

Bard Optical is excited to announce that once again, we’re donating eyeglasses to “in need” public school students in every community in which we have an office. We realize the great need for not only vision health at any age, but the opportunities opened to children with the ability to see well, both in the classroom and out. Please see details below for the 75 Pairs for 75 Years program. Bard Optical will partner with your district to meet the vision care needs of these students. We’ll be giving up to 75 pairs (one pair per student) of glasses per district.

This Program will be available in your district starting January 1, and ending on December 31, 2016.

Eligibility

To be eligible for this program, students must meet the following criteria:

• Ages 13 and under
• Receiving free or reduced price lunches
• Students who have IDPA or other state MCO benefits or access to a free eye health examination via private insurance are eligible for the free glasses. Their eye health examination will be invoiced and submitted to the appropriate insurance by Bard Optical.

How the program works:

1) Any faculty member may nominate an eligible student for the program. Faculty should submit the nomination to
the assigned District Contact.

2) Each District Contact will print the application from bardoptical.com/75years-75Pairs, complete it and fax it to the
Bard Optical Corporate office at 309-693-9542, Attn: Jane Scott (email is not an acceptable form of submission).

3) The Bard Optical Marketing Department will mail vouchers to the District Contact once a month, to be
distributed to students nominated for the program and meeting the criteria. A parent or guardian must
accompany their student to the scheduled appointment at the local Bard office.

Please call Jane Scott, Bard Optical Marketing Director at 309-693-9540, x.245 with questions or for additional information.

To download the application, please click here.

Social Media 75 Pairs 75 Years

 

The following are the contact people per school district:

Champaign- Baytowne
District Unit #4
Faith Shelby-White
(217)373-7312, x.2 or 351-3800
shelbyfa@champaignschools.org

Bloomington
District #87
Danel Behrends-Harr
827-0308
harrd@district87.org

Canton
District #66
Janet Werry
647-9411
jwerry@cantonusd.org

Decatur
District #61
Maria Ford
424-3400
mfford@dps61.org

East Peoria
District #86
Kamee Naugle
427-5500
nauglek@epd86.org

Forsyth
District #2
Cathy Henson
217-794-3488
cathy.henson@mfschools.net

Galesburg
District #205
John Bradburn
343-7832
jbradburn@galesburg205.org

Jacksonville
District #117
Taylor Howard
217-243-7402
thoward@jsd117.org

LaSalle
District #122
Amy Stone
815-224-7359
stonea@lasalleschools.net

Lincoln
District #27
District #61 (Chester East)
District #92 (West Lincoln Broadwell)
Tara Block
217-732-2316
blockt@tcsea.org

Moline
District #40
Kim Nelson
743-8473
knelson@molineschools.org

Normal
District #5
Dayna Brown
557-4400
brownda@unit5.org

Pekin
District #108
Jennifer Thomas
477-4700
jennifer.thomas@pekin.net

Peoria
District #150
Taunya Jenkins
672-6754 x1156
taunya.jenkins@psd150.org

Peru
District #124
Karen Miranda
(815) 223-1111
kmiranda@perued.net

Pontiac
District #429
Shelly Murphy
815-844-3023
murphyshe@pontiac429.org

Rock Island
District #41
Phyllis Whaley
793-5980
phyllis.whaley@risd41.org

Springfield
District #186
Val Rogers
217-525-3060
vrogers@springfield.k12.il.us

Sterling
District #5
Sandy Attebury
815-626-5050
sattebury@sps5.org

Urbana
District #116
Geodee Fred
217-840-6471
gfred@usd116.org

Washington
District #50
Laurie Bailey
745-8805
lbailey@d50schools.com

Washington
District #52
Lisa Garrison
444-2326
d52lgarr@d52schools.com